Product reviews for Officer's Kukri

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Reviews
Now thats a knife
So very happy with this knife. Feels good in the hand. Cant wait to use it camping
Jeffery | February 21, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
The real deal.
Authentic knife and well made. Easy to sharpen and heavy.
Mark | September 24, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
well constructed
fine value. well constructed, well fitted and well balanced.
fore the price point, very fine value.
mine needs a bit of sharpening, too become usable. but, as i ordered this fore my grandson, i shall be awaiting.
Mark | August 26, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Another great kukri
This is the third kukri I've ordered for myself recently.  I've actually ordered a pair of the Assam Rifles kukris for my wife and myself, and then a pair of this model.  When I'm honing and stropping blades, it's been a whole lot harder to get the razor edge on this model, so I suspect the RC hardness is a little higher on the model, which is awesome, because edge retention!
This model is also a nice size.  When you want a big knife, but not THAT big, this one works well.  The handle is small.  My hands are smallish, and the handle feels like it was made for me.  When I tape measure from the bolster to the tip, it rings in right at 9.5-inches.  So, it's a biggish knife that itsn't annoying to wear around the house or campsite.
Plus, the Windlass kukris are unbelievable for the price.  Quit reading reviews and order one (or two) already!
T | January 24, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
For the money I have to say 5 stars.  Although the first thing I want to say is the factory edge is no edge at all.  So know you are taking on a REAL sharpening project with this one.  That aside it is very well put together and took a great edge.  I have a few kukris and I was attracted to the smaller size of this one.  Very happy with this purchase.  
Max | January 08, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Not sharp
Enough.  Otherwise  5 star.
Michael | October 15, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
A nice, well balanced, and made Kukri. The blade was well sharpened and is very sharp.  The scabbard is made of excellent quality leather as well.

Satisfied with this Kukri in all respects.  

Well Done!
Joseph | October 22, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Nice quality, sharpened up easily, well worth the money!
Jerry | September 29, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Excellent and impressive craftsmanship.  Unbelievably well made for the price.
Tom | August 20, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Damn solid knife, could take a mans head off with ease and certainly comes in handy for foliage. A bit oddly balanced and honestly, the sheath was much too big, allowing the knife to move around a bit, but overall it's a solid blade.
Eamon | June 08, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)