Product reviews for Downhome Hunter Knife

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
Reviews
Nice piece of steel!
Another nice product through Atlanta. The hadle is comfortable. The blade is rugged and sharp.It's well balanced with the large part of the weight in the blade. It came just as advertised. I'm very satisfied.
Troy | July 12, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great all around knife
Great heavy duty carry knife.  sharp.  will take a beating.  good knife for the price and well worth buying.  very good sheath of leather for this knife too.
Richard | July 03, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Unusual and useful.
Excellent value.  A great utility knife that is at a great price point.
Donald | January 24, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
File Knife
Versatile knife. Like the file.
Vaughn | December 21, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good for the backpack
Just what I was looking for. Tough and sharp.
Daniel | November 17, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Great buy!
Love the sheath...love the knife.
For me, the way my hand fits the grip is PERFECT !
John | October 02, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Exactly as advertized and the sheath is well made with thick leather. better than expected
John | August 20, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I owne all of the sawmill models and have bought some for friends one friend brought his by broken in half it broke when he was getting into his truck just to much pressure on the blade I guess, broke about an inch inside the handle hard to believe but it did . But it was interesting to see how it's constructed it's actually a sandwhicted blade I could not believe it but it is, this one just did not get hot enough to come together . I am a retired 74 year old Tool and Die guy I do know a little about steel and working it . This does not keep me from buying more as I just did these things happen in mass production mistakes are made things happen, but since I have bought quiet a few of these Sawmill blades I am comfortable with there quality in whole and for every day carry you can't find a more cost effective knife on the market and the sheaths are not bad either but I replace them with my own it's what us old farts do in retirement .
Michael | July 28, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good sturdy knife with nice weight and excellent quality for the price.  It arrived sharpened and I was surprised how solid the spine was, as well the overall feel in my hand.  The value of this utility knife for the price can't be beat.
Eric | July 23, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good solid camp knife that looks like it will stand up to years of hard use.  And for less than $20 - that's a bargain.  Great deal.
| July 08, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Quality of workmanship is very good.scales fit perfactly, Rugged all around knife/tool. Keep up the good work!
Michael | June 02, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I buy them six at a time.  Can't beat the value.  They make great gifts.
George | December 01, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Grateful to customer service for the extra effort getting this knife to me
Always skeptical of a 5 star rating (are their standards the same as mine)I was not disappointed an excellent knife and a quality sheath at any price will be at my side on every day of the hunting season from now on
Chris | April 03, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I have considered making a knife from a file for years and even attempted it once but found the steel too hard to work. I purchased this knife because of the low price and to see how it was done. I was really impressed with the nicely done hollow grind and the laminated handle. I was amazed at the quality of the knife and the great price. I still don't know how they did it, but I am impressed. Based on a quality to cost ratio, I don't think there is a better deal out there anywhere.
Larry | February 09, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Its everything i expected my boys where fighting over it
Jeff | February 08, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)