Product reviews for 1880 Bowie Knife

Write your own review
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
  • Bad
  • Excellent
Reviews
1880 Bowie Knife
I received my 1880 bowie knife today, two days early. Overall I was please with the knife. I had it sharpened before it was sent to me and the edge was razor sharp, even able to shave hair from my arm. It is a decent replica of a 19th century English bowie and is well made. Only reason for 4 stars is that I have other bowies that I have given 5 stars to that are slightly better in some ways than the 1880 bowie. The 1880 bowie is a good buy for the price and a nice addition to any collection.
Walter | September 14, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Good knife, ok scabard.
Knife is excellent.  Exceeded my expedations.  The scabard was just Ok.  Fixed frog with super glue.  It is also sort of cheap and not up to standards of the knife.  Wish it did not have "Windlass made in India" on the same side as "Imperial Sword Co. London. "
Andrew | August 04, 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Pleased but cautious
I love this knife. It weighted perfectly with most of the weight being in the handle for fast maneuverability. It's a clean slasher. However after purchasing the knife I have heard mention about it Tang not being a full one though it is advertised as being so. Is this true?
Svan | December 07, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
- ACC Team
Thank you for your feedback! We would like to assure you that this blade and all Windlass blades do indeed have a full tang. The full tang gives the blade the strength it needs in higher stress scenarios.
1880 Bowie Knife
Excellent, excellent, excellent!!!
Keith | August 07, 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Well made, beautiful knife.
duncan | July 06, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
It has been several years since I have had purchase this knife. In the South here it is very humid. The average knife blade with average carbon content will begin to show signs of rust within the first few months or so no matter how much rust prevention care is done. Not this knife. It was stored in a backyard shed with no A/C and it cannot find the slightest sign of rust. If I ever need to have a second working knife, this is the one I will look to buy again.
martha | January 11, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Gary - Our records show you made this purchase in Feb of 2012.  We wish you would have contacted us then regarding the problem with this knife so we could address your concerns. If this was a defective knife we would have gladly exchanged it, or refunded your money  However over a year has passed and you have not contacted our customer service reps so they could rectify the problem.
Atlanta Cutlery Team | April 19, 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
Very nice looks in the catalog.  Very disappointing construction and quality.  
Big gaps around the guard.  No way that guard could have been pushed on from either end, something had to be welded or pieced together.  OK for a wall hanger but wouldn't want my friends to see it up close.  Expected better from ACC.  
Gary | April 18, 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)
I bought one of these at a garage sale. These knives take and hold an edge. The sheath is good. Well worth the price
charles | July 09, 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes No (0/0)